CLINIQUE SUPER RESCUE ANTIOXIDANT NIGHT MOISTURIZER Review

Clinique Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer

Hi all, the product for today's review is Clinique Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer. Now, this one has quite a story behind it. I am blessed with clear but super oily skin. Two years ago, after my daughter's birth, I suddenly developed very visible dark spots above my cheeks. Otherwise also I have always tried to escape from sunscreens because no matter how many of them I have tried, they simply make my oily skin even more oily and miserable. This is to mention that sun is also one of the major culprits for giving dark spots besides the hormonal trips I guess, like in my case. Anyway, damage done and I was looking for something good to undo it. So after doing a fair amount of research on various products, I went in with Clinique's claims about this one. And here is my verdict on it.

PRODUCT CLAIMS:

No matter how well you protect your skin, sun, stress and pollution bring daily damage. Now a potent moisturizer works overnight to deliver a unique complex of eight rapid and delayed-release antioxidants that defuse this free-radical activity. Helps keep skin strong and prevent visible signs of aging.

HOW TO USE:

Use nightly, after 3-Step Skin Care System. Apply to face and throat. By day, partner with your skin-typed Superdefense™ SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer to keep skin looking better, longer.

PRICE: US $45.00

QUANTITY: 1.7oz/50mL

I stay in Chandigarh, where sadly most of the high end brands in makeup and skincare are not available. So I get my stock whenever I am travelling abroad or to Delhi, Bangalore etc. or when my husband is travelling I ask him to pick some stuff for me. Sweet na 🙂

My husband got this one from US in the month of June. When I applied it in the horrid summers here, it almost made me cry. Reason I could see a super expensive product down the drain because my already very oily skin became oh-so-much-more oily with this. Even though I ordered the one for combination-oily to oily skin, this one felt way too heavy. I tried it a couple of times, before I finally thought it to be a waste and locked it in. Didn't have the heart to throw something so expensive. But it was always on the back of my mind. So November arrived, and I felt like giving the poor fellow another chance. And viola, what a change!!!! Since the sultry summers and sticky monsoons were over, my skin was in a much better position (not too oily, that is) and it wasn't feeling that heavy now after using it.

A few days on, and I could see a 'visible' difference in my dark spots.

It's been three months of winter from Nov to Jan and I have applied it religiously every night. It has certainly made a big difference.

PROS

  • The skin tone and texture feel a lot better now. Yes, it did make me stop and stare in the mirror to see how bright and smooth it made my skin after almost two years of dullness.
  • Talking of visible signs of ageing, I am not in the wrinkle affected age bracket as yet (thankfully!), so not much to comment about that.
  • Coming to the packaging part, always steer clear of anti oxidant products that come in a tub packaging because antioxidants become unstable with exposure and are not effective then. This one comes in a tube packaging so ensures that the antioxidant goodness is retained well. Also, all Clinique packagings are very classy, so is this one!
  • The 'how to use' suggests CTM followed by the product, but I skip moisturizer. It's moisturizing enough and I don't need a separate moisturizer. Obvious, wasn't it …hehe!
  • The bottle is definitely pricey at just 50 ml of product but then it lasts ages. I have completed three months of usage but it's still there. How much I can't say because it's an opaque tube. My guess is it will last another month. And after that I will probably need it only after the summers are over. Oh, that reminds I gotta get my hands on something good for coming summers as well. The hunt begins…
  • So, the final verdict is that if your skin is oily, please choose a good time like winters to use this baby because even the version for oily skin is super emollient. For dry and normal skin it would certainly fare very well.
  • Also, the skin damage in different people happens due to different products. So, if you are going for something this expensive it's wise to ask for samples, if there are any.
  • And lastly you gotta take some chances girl. It's about finding the best and it's for your pretty face, after all. So, go ahead find out your best bet for anti ageing and do share with us.

CONS

  • Select it carefully for your skin type, else it may not be a good choice.
  • Pricey

RATING: 4.5/5

RECOMMENDED: A big YES, but do read the details above, before you pick one!

Which is your fav anti-aging product?

Do comment and share with us!

One thought on “CLINIQUE SUPER RESCUE ANTIOXIDANT NIGHT MOISTURIZER Review

Wat ya think ??? Do comment and share!!